A vision for the future

UPMC Shadyside announces a major new tower... introduces immunotherapy treatments barely imagined just a few years ago... launches emergency care especially for onco

Read Story

Mobilizing the Immune System

"I want to let people know there's a lot of hope."

Read Story

"It Was Phenomenal"

Grants for laser therapy help relieve suffering for cancer patients

Read Story

Joint Effort “From prehab to rehab"

It Takes a Team

Read Story

The first foundation of its kind in Pittsburgh, we’ve been a leader in strengthening one of America’s great hospitals since 1975.

Feature Story

Activating the Future

Vision for the Health Care of Tomorrow

Read Story
Why Give?
“The many ways the Shadyside Hospital Foundation helps our patients and caregivers is remarkable.”
- John Innocenti, President, UPMC Shadyside
Discover how your gift to the Shadyside Hospital Foundation can help in many different ways.
Learn More